Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Home > Uncategorized > NBA Finals

NBA Finals

The NBA Finals is the yearly championship series of the National Basketball Association (NBA). The Eastern and Western conference winners play with a best-of-seven game set to ascertain the league champion. The champions of these Finals are given the Larry O’Brien Championship Trophy, which replaced the Walter A. Brown Trophy in 1983.
The series was originally known as the BAA Finals prior to the 1949–50 year when the Basketball Association of America (BAA) merged with the National Basketball League (NBL) to form the NBA. The competition oversaw further name changes to NBA World Championship Series from 1950 to 1985, in addition to a brief stint as the Showdown, before settling NBA Finals in 1986. [1]
The NBA Finals was originally ordered at a 2–2–1–1–1 format. Back in 1985, to ease the amount of cross-country travel, it was changed to a 2–3–2 structure, in which the first two and final two matches of the series have been played in the arena of the group who made home-court advantage by having the better record during the regular season. The two –2–1–1–1 structure has been restored. The first two games are played with the higher-seeded team’s home, the following two in the house of the lower-seeded team, along with the rest three are played at each team’s home arena . [2]
A total of 19 franchises have won the NBA Finals, with the Toronto Raptors winning in 2019. The Boston Celtics maintain the record for the many victories, having won the competition 17 occasions, as well as the most consecutive titles, winning 8 occasions from 1959 to 1966. The Los Angeles Lakers have contested the NBA Finals the many times, with 31 appearances. The Eastern Conference has provided the many winners, with 38 wins from 10 franchises; the Western Conference has 32, from 9 franchises.

Read more: nascar-2019.com

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)